Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Debuting 11 New Artists


It’s about to get a little easier to keep on rockin’ in the free world. Continuing their intentions to be a premier platform for new bands to showcase their music, Activision has announced 11 bands and artists that will be included in the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock that have never been featured in the franchise before.

  • Anberlin — “The Feel Good Drag”
  • Arch Enemy — “Nemesis”
  • The Dillinger Escape Plan — “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants”
  • John 5 — “Black Widow Of La Porte”
  • Neil Young — “Rockin’ In The Free World”
  • Orianthi — “Suffocated”
  • Queensrÿche — “Jet City Woman”
  • Red Rider — “Lunatic Fringe”
  • RX Bandits — “It’s Only Another Parsec…”
  • Snot — “Deadfall”
  • Tesla — “Modern Day Cowboy”

Some of these artists are more established (Neil Young, Queensryche, Tesla), and others are obviously newer to the scene. Either way, Anberlin lead guitarist Joey Milligan expressed what many of the new bands are feeling:

“It’s seriously a huge honor to be included in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. It is surreal to have our name next to so many great bands and amazing songs!  I can’t wait to play this!”

So, Ranters, would do you think of the new bands being included in the set list for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock?

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock says “hello” to Cleveland, and everywhere else, September 28th, 2010, on the Xbox 360, PS3, and Wii.

About author

Paul Hartling

As the Senior Editorial Producer, Paul has been writing about music games for just over a decade and has no plan on stopping. He started playing rhythm games with DanceDanceRevolution 3rdMix in the Winter of 1999 and he still continues to keep beatmania close to the chest.

No comments

Cosmic DJ Releases on Steam and iOS

The musical geniuses at GL33K and everyone’s favorite lo-fi game publisher Devolver Digital dropped the needle and released Cosmic DJ for iPad on the App ...