Rock Band Will Receive New DLC After A 21 Month Drought


The team over at Harmonix has decided that 21 months is a long enough hiatus from Rock Band, and will deliver new DLC this week.

Over at their blog, Harmonix revealed the new DLC coming to Rock Band, and it’s definitely going big with this one. There will be music from Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold and even the Foo Fighters for your fingers to enjoy. Among the songs that will be appearing are the Grammy Award-winning Arctic Monkeys song ‘R U Mine?’ from their album ‘AM’. Avenged Sevenfold will be making a return as the most fan-requested artist with their song ‘Shepherd of Fire’ which is from their Billboard chart-topping album, ‘Hail to the King’. Finally, Foo Fighters will be coming back with the lead track on ‘Sonic Highways’, ‘Something From Nothing’ — yet anther chart topper for the DLC.

These songs will be available on January 13 for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 at $1.99 a pop in the U.S., and will premiere in Europe on January 21. Who knows what’s next, but maybe it’s time for a Rock Band revival on new consoles? Are they testing the fan base?