Taiko no Tatsujin: V Version Announced for PS Vita


Taiko no Tatsujin: V Version is in development for PS Vita, this week’s Famitsu reveals.

Due out on July 9 in Japan for 5,690 yen, the PS Vita entry in the popular drum game series features a total of 80 songs, including those from anime, Vocaloids, and even from God Eater 2 and Freedom Wars.

A fantasy-esque RPG-style game mode called “Donda Quest” that fuses the rhythm game with a story is also included.

The following songs have been confirmed:


  • “Crossing Field” (Sword Art Online)
  • “Ideal White” (Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works)
  • “Blazing” (Gundam Reconguista in G)
  • “Only My Railgun” (A Certain Scientific Railgun)
  • “Star!!” (The Idolmaster: Cinderella Girls)
  • “Seishun Satsubatsu Ron” (Assassination Classroom)


  • “Lost One no Goukoku”
  • “Ren’nai Saiban”
  • “Plus Danshi”
  • “Noushou Sakuretsu Girl”
  • “Senbonzakura”
  • “Roku-chou Nen to Ichiya Monogatari”
  • “Yobanashi Deceive”


  • “To Make the End of Battle” (Ys I & II Chronicles)
  • “Ashita he no Kodou” (The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki)
  • “Let’s Kouken! Koi no Choueki ha 1,000,000-Nen” (Freedom Wars)
  • “Blood Rage” (God Eater 2: Rage Burst)
  • “Daddy MULK” (Ninja Warriors)


  • “Gimme Choco!!”
  • “Digital Mogra”
  • “Follow Me”
  • “Koisuru Fortune COokie”
  • “RPG”
  • “Natsu Matsuri”


  • “Doughnut Hole”
  • “Senbonzakura ver. Sachiko Kobayashi”
As the Senior Editorial Producer, Paul has been writing about music games for just over a decade and has no plan on stopping. He started playing rhythm games with DanceDanceRevolution 3rdMix in the Winter of 1999 and he still continues to keep beatmania close to the chest.