Reni Mimura involved in original Just Dance track


Ubisoft announced Japanese singer Reni Mimura is part of collaboration that will add an original song to Just Dance 2016.

The song, “CHIWAWA,” is an original song created by the Just Dance team along with soundtrack composer Tom Salta and Mimura, and it was reported to be the first Just Dance creation to feature an official music video.

From the official Ubisoft description:

“Chiwawa is the surprising story of a girl who mistakenly steps on her pet Chihuahua.  Its in-game adaptation is an energetic and silly choreography combined with cute and crazy visual elements linked to the  kawaii culture. From flashy colours and flat cats on photocopiers, to ridiculous jumping hot dogs, Chiwawa offers a unique and unforgettable experience for Just Dance players.”

Other songs announced the for the title include:

“Heartbeat Song” by Kelly Clarkson
“Teacher” by Nick Jonas
“Chiwawa” by Wanko Ni Mero Mero
“Copacabana” by Frankie Bostello
“This Is How We Do” by Katy Perry
“Drop The Mambo” by Diva Carmina
“Hit The Road Jack” by Charles Percy
“These Boots Are Made For Walkin’” by The Girly Team
“Irish Meadow Dance” by O’Callaghan’s Orchestra
“Junto a Ti” From Disney’s “Violetta”
“Kaboom Pow” by Nikki Yanofsky
“Kool Kontact” by Glorious Black Belts
“You’re The One That I Want” From The Movie Grease
“The Choice Is Yours” by Darius Dante Van Dijk
“Under the Sea” From Disney’s “The Little Mermaid”
“When The Rain Begins To Fall” by Sky Trucking
“You Never Can Tell” by A. Caveman & The Backseats
“Uptown Funk” by Mark Ronson Ft. Bruno Mars
“All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor
“Animals” by Martin Garrix
“Hey Mama” by David Guetta Ft. Nicki Minaj, Bebe Rexha & Afrojack
“Blame” by Calvin Harris Ft. John Newman
“Born This Way” by Lady Gaga
“Want To Want Me” by Jason Derulo
“Gibberish” by MAX
“Hangover (BaBaBa)” by Buraka Som Sistema
“I Gotta Feeling” by The Black Eyed Peas
“Ievan Polkka” by Hatsune Miku
“Let’s Groove” by Equinox Stars
“William Tell Overture” by Rossini
“Balkan Blast Remix” by Angry Birds
“Rabiosa” by Shakira Ft. El Cata
“Stuck On A Feeling” by Prince Royce
“Boys (Summertime Love)” by The Lemon Cubes
“Fun” by Pitbull Ft. Chris Brown
“Circus” by Britney Spears
“Fancy” by Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
“Same Old Love” by Selena Gomez
“Cool For The Summer” by Demi Lovato
“Lights” by Ellie Goulding
“No Control” by One Direction
“I’m An Albatraoz” by AronChupa

The game is scheduled to release Oct. 20.