Guitar Hero Live’s Premium Sets Include Mötley Crüe, KISS, Europe and More


Weekly Guitar Hero Live update time! As many of you know, Monday-Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets. While last weeks Wolfmother selections left fans wanting more. Check out below for the iconic metal selections that are now playable!

For those out of the loop and want to reconnect, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:

Hair Metal Mayhem

  • Poison – “Nothin’ but a Good Time”
  • Mötley Crüe – “Girls, Girls, Girls”
  • L.A. Guns – “Rip and Tear”

Back to the Eighties

  • Quiet Riot – “Bang Your Head (Metal Health)”
  • Europe – “Rock the Night”
  • Lita Ford – “Kiss Me Deadly”

Stadium Rock Anthems

  • Bon Jovi – “Livin’ on a Prayer”
  • Def Leppard – “Pour Some Sugar on Me”
  • KISS – “Crazy Crazy Nights”

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • Black Peaks – “Glass Built Castles”
  • Blossoms – “Cut Me and I’ll Bleed”
  • Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”
  • Soundgarden – “The Day I Tried to Live”
  • Weezer – “Say It Ain’t So”
  • WHITE – “Future Pleasures”
  • Wolfmother – “Love Train”
  • Wolfmother – “New Moon Rising”
  • Wolfmother – “Victorious”