SingSpace Releases Today for the Gear VR and Brings Karaoke Multiplayer to Everyone


SingSpace™, a new social karaoke experience from Harmonix, is available now for the Samsung Gear VR, powered by Oculus. With multiple game modes, a stellar soundtrack and the ability to play live with friends for only $4.99, SingSpace is sure to bring karaoke fans together, in virtual reality, no matter where they may be.

SingSpace uses the Gear VR’s built-in headset mic. SingSpace will also support the new Gear VR Controller when it launches later this month. With the character creator, players can choose from a variety of hair, skin, accessories and clothing styles to create a custom avatar. Once the avatar is created, it’s time to choose whether to embark upon a single or multi-player karaoke experience.

Good Karaoke needs good music, and SingSpace comes with 20 signature songs – from timeless staples to modern hits. They are:

  • “…Baby One More Time”
  • “Ain’t It Fun”
  • “Beautiful”
  • “Before He Cheats”
  • “Bye Bye Bye”
  • “Can’t Feel My Face”
  • “Cheap Thrills”
  • “Girls Just Want To Have Fun”
  • “Hey Ya!”
  • “I Don’t Want To Be”
  • “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing”
  • “Material Girl”
  • “One Week”
  • “Only Wanna Be With You”
  • “P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)”
  • “Rapper’s Delight”
  • “Sugar, We’re Goin Down”
  • “Take On Me”
  • “Thrift Shop”
  • “U Can’t Touch This”

Included with the purchase of SingSpace is a free two-week subscription to the SingSpace Subscription Library, instantly adding additional songs to your collection. While subscribed, players have access to an library of songs for as little as $2 per month. The following 52 songs will be available via subscription at launch:

18 And Life A Whole New World ABC
All About That Bass All Of Me All That Jazz
Barbara Ann Beauty and the Beast Because Of You
Bring Me To Life Can You Feel the Love Tonight Chain of Fools
Chandelier Creep Downtown
Everybody (Backstreet’s Back) Hakuna Matata Hey There Delilah
Hit ‘Em Up Style (Oops!) Holiday I Hate Everything About You
I Heard It Through The Grapevine I Want It That Way If I Could Turn Back Time
If You Could Only See I’ll Be I’m Like A Bird
I’m So Excited Keep Your Hands To Yourself Kiss From a Rose
Let It Go Lonely No More Macho Man
One Headlight One Way Or Another Oye Como Va
Papa Don’t Preach Part of Your World Push It
Royals Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy) Semi-Charmed Life
Shining Star Step By Step Super Freak
Take Me Home, Country Roads The Middle Two Princes
Un-Break My Heart Under the Sea Y.M.C.A.
You Can’t Hurry Love

Subscriptions are available in one, three and six month increments for $2.99, $7.99 and $11.99, respectively. Additional songs will be announced as they become available.